Visa information

A valid passport is required for everyone wishing to enter Croatia except for European citizens for which a valid Identity Card is sufficient. Foreign participants are urged to contact the Croatian Embassy or Consulate in their home country as soon as possible, to determine their particular visa requirements and to apply well in advance of their departure dates. Please consider that depending on your country the delay in processing visa applications might vary from few days to several weeks. So, If you do require a visa to travel to Croatia, we recommend that you plan ahead.

The following information regarding visa requirements is informative only, so please double check whether you need visa for Croatia on the following web page: Republic of Croatia, Ministry of Foreign and European affairs - Visa requirements overview. Nationals of the following states require a visa for entering the Republic of Croatia and for a stay of up to 3 months days as well as for passing through the territory of the Republic of Croatia:

Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, People・s Democratic Republic of Algeria, Republic of Angola, Republic of Armenia, Azerbaijani Republic, Kingdom of Bahrain, People・s Republic of Bangladesh, Republic of Belarus, Belize, Republic of Benin, Kingdom of Bhutan, Pluralistic Republic of Bolivia, Republic of Botswana, Burkina Faso, Republic of Burundi, Kingdom of Cambodia, Republic of Cameroon, Republic of Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Republic of Chad, People・s Republic of China, Republic of Columbia, Union of the Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of the Congo, Republic of Cote d・Ivoire, Republic of Cuba, Republic of Djibouti, Commonwealth of Dominica, Dominican Republic, Republic of Ecuador, Arab Republic of Egypt, Republic of Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, Republic of the Fiji Islands, Gabonese Republic, Republic of The Gambia, Republic of Georgia, Republic of Ghana, Grenada, Republic of Guinea, Republic of Guinea-Bissau, Republic of Guyana, Republic of Haiti, Republic of India, Republic of Indonesia, Islamic Republic of Iran, Republic of Iraq, Jamaica, Hashemite Kingdom of Jordon, Republic of Kazakhstan, Republic of Kenya, Republic of Kiribati, Democratic People・s Republic of Korea, State of Kuwait, Kyrgyz Republic, Lao People・s Democratic Republic, Lebanese Republic, Republic of Liberia, Libya, Kingdom of Lesotho, Republic of Madagascar, Republic of Malawi, Republic of Maldives, Republic of Mali, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Islamic Republic of Mauritania, Federated States of Micronesia, Republic of Moldova, Mongolia, Kingdom of Morocco, Republic of Mozambique, Union of Myanmar, Republic of Namibia, Republic of Nauru, Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal, Republic of Niger, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Sultanate of Oman, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Republic of Palau, Papua New Guinea, Republic of Peru, Republic of the Philippines, State of Qatar, Rwandese Republic, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Independent State of Samoa, Democratic Republic of Sao Tome and Principe, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Republic of Senegal, Republic of Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somali Republic, Republic of South Africa, Republic of South Sudan, Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, Republic of Sudan, Republic of Suriname, Kingdom of Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Republic of Tajikistan, United Republic of Tanzania, Kingdom of Thailand, Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste, Togolese Republic, Kingdom of Tonga, Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, Republic of Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Republic of Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Republic of Uzbekistan, Republic of Vanuatu, Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, Republic of Zambia, Republic of Zimbabwe, Republic of Yemen.

The visa requirement also applies to holders of travel documents issued in the territory of the Palestinian Authority, the entity not fully recognized as a subject in terms of international law. The visa requirement also applies to the following holders of valid travel documents of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland:

  • British Overseas Territories Citizens who do not have the right of abode in the United Kingdom,
  • British Overseas Citizens,
  • British Protected Persons, and
  • British Subjects who do not have the right of abode in the United Kingdom.
The Government of the Republic of Croatia may introduce a provisional suspension of the visa regime for a certain period, for nationals of some states.

Visa invitation letter

If you need a visa, you may be required to show evidence of your participation to NetGames 2015. To help you, we can issue an official invitation letter which confirms that you will participate to the workshop. This letter for visa application will be issued once your registration to Netgames 2015 workshop is completed.

Contacts: Maha Abdallah and Mirko Suznjevic (Workshop Co-Chairs)

Organized by:


Copyright © 2015 Maha Abdallah & Mirko Suznjevic
NetGames 2015 Logo designed by Frederic Delvalle